A scheme to highlight good disciplinary behaviour will continue to be operated by the Ebac Northern League as part of the Football Association’s Respect Campaign.

The management committee decided to run the scheme which focuses on specific cautions and dismissals for dissent. 

Three points will be awarded for each C2 caution where a player “shows dissent by word or action.”

Ten points for each S6 dismissal for “abusive, insulting or offensive language”

League chairman Glenn Youngman said:  We as a League are always looking to promote the Respect agenda.  This scheme is designed to encourage players to show greater respect to the match officials.  It will also help to identify which clubs are causing concern.  It is hoped that there will be awards for the teams with the least number of points at the end of the season, but a final decision on any awards are dependent on the FA recognising the part the League is playing in the Respect Campaign.

The Respect Scheme table is split into first and second divisions, is to 12th January, 2019

Ashington 0
Hebburn Town 0
Consett 3
Penrith 3
Sunderland R.C.A. 3
Dunston UTS 6
Guisborough Town 6
Newton Aycliffe 6
North Shields 9
Stockton Town 9
West Auckland Town 9
Seaham Red Star 12
Sunderland Ryhope C.W. 12
Whitley Bay 12
Bishop Auckland 13
Newcastle Benfield 15
Shildon 21
Whickham 24
Northallerton Town 0
Billingham Town 3
Chester-le-Street Town 3
Thornaby 3
Brandon United 6
Easington Colliery 6
West Allotment Celtic 9
Jarrow 12
Ryton & Crawcrook Albion 12
Washington 12
Billingham Synthonia 15
Durham City 15
Crook Town 18
Heaton Stannington 18
Tow Law Town 18
Esh Winning 21
Redcar Athletic 21
Birtley Town 22
Willington 25
Bedlington Terriers 33